I’m one of those ‘checklists people’ who like making notes of what they have to, want to and would like to do in the future. There are around  6 hours till the end of this year, so without betraying my principles, I’m going to say my farewell to 2016 and welcome 2017 with two sets of lists. As I wrote in my last post about lessons learned in 2016 ‘gratitude is happiness best friend’ so the first list consists of 16 things I’m grateful for in 2016. The second one has 17 of the goals I’m setting for myself for 2017.

Things I am grateful for in 2016:

  1. Flixbus tickets
  2. Airbnb
  3. Erasmus + program
  4. The new friends I met
  5. The old friends who stayed
  6. My new apartment in Edinburgh
  7. Munich city
  8. Salsa Edinburgh Society
  9. 20 days in Tyulenovo
  10. My hair growing even longer
  11. Königssee
  12. Discovering google drive files
  13. Developing my blog and writing skills
  14. My new perfume
  15. The newly-elected president of Bulgaria
  16. My Kindle

2017 goals and wishes:

  1. PATIENCE
  2. Become financially independent
  3. Pass my 3rd year in university with flying colours
  4. Eat healthier
  5. Overcome my sweet tooth
  6. Be successful in my summer internship
  7. Laugh more
  8. Improve my sarcasm
  9. Learn lots of new dance moves
  10. Learn to speak less and to listen more
  11. Become a better daughter
  12. Become a better friend
  13. Visit a new destination
  14. Improve my French
  15. Improve my German
  16. Overcome my vanity
  17. Improve my stamina

Well, that’s from me for 2016. I have to go and get ready for paaartyy!

May you have a magical welcoming of 2017!

Happy New Year! 

Leave a Reply

